Connect with others who understand.

  • Learn from expert-reviewed resources
  • Real advice from people who’ve been there
  • People who understand what you’re going through
Sign Up Log In
Powered By
Real members of MyParkinsonsTeam have posted questions and answers that support our community guidelines, and should not be taken as medical advice. Looking for the latest medically reviewed content by doctors and experts? Visit our resource section.
A MyParkinsonsTeam Member asked a question 💭
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
July 19
 · 
Reactions
MyParkinsonsTeam

Here's how to delete your MyParkinsonsTeam account:

1. Tap the menu icon in the upper left corner
2. Go to Account Settings
3. Scroll to the bottom and select Deactivate My Account
4. Choose your reason for deactivating

Your profile will be removed from the database. There's a 10-day window where your account can be Show Full Answer

Here's how to delete your MyParkinsonsTeam account:

1. Tap the menu icon in the upper left corner
2. Go to Account Settings
3. Scroll to the bottom and select Deactivate My Account
4. Choose your reason for deactivating

Your profile will be removed from the database. There's a 10-day window where your account can be restored if you log back in. After 10 days, all your data is permanently deleted.

If you'd prefer to just receive fewer emails instead, that option is available under Email Settings.

July 19

Related Questions

View All
A MyParkinsonsTeam Member asked a question 💭
Scottsdale, AZ

A MyParkinsonsTeam Member asked a question 💭
Plymouth, UK

A MyParkinsonsTeam Member asked a question 💭
Meyerton, ZA